This is a rather big update. Something I have been working on in the past 2 weeks.

Improved loot based equipment.

This is the biggest improvement. Now equipment can raise any attribute. So you can have a weapon that increases defense or an armor that increases all stats!

New Font

I must have looked through 100s of different fonts until I found one that spoke to me . I love this font! Only problem is no lower case characters but maybe I will make my own.

Redesigned Equipment Menu

Before when you equipped an item it would automatically update your stats constantly. Now it will only calculate your equipment when you actual equip something. This makes the code cleaner. Also the equip menu now shows all attributes instead of just one – Attack or Defense. When a number appears green then it has a positive stat booster. When a number appears red it has a negative stat booster.

Redesigned Item and Status Menu

Like the equipment menu the status menu shows all your stat boosters from your equipment. The item menu shows the base attribute it raises. Also the drop item and give item scripts are very much improved.

2 responses »

  1. Señor S. says:

    This is great mate! I’ll be working on a RPG soon (as soon my finals end), so any tips are always welcome!

    • retrorpgs says:

      Good luck on your RPG! If you need any help just ask me. I have been working with Game Maker for a long time. Also if you need me to make a tutorial I can do that.

Leave a comment